T 416.364.6229 ext. 104
F 416.364.5643

Jean-Pierre Boisclair, FCPA, FCA

Phelpsgroup is very pleased to announce that J-P Boisclair has joined our Executive Team as a Senior Public Policy and Governance Advisor. We know J-P’s wealth of experience in capacity building, governance excellence, public policy development and continuous organizational improvement will be a definite asset to our clients and a source of confidence for our candidates.

J-P’s current and past engagement in supporting excellence in the health care system coupled with his background as a Chartered Accountant and partnership in a national public accounting firm and professional services firm well equip him to advise on executive search and leadership consulting services in the broader health care sector.

He currently serves as Chair of the Board of the Champlain Local Health Network (LHIN). With an annual budget of $2.5 billion, the LHIN is responsible to fund and integrate health care services provided by some 150 health care organizations including hospitals, community and home care agencies, long-term care homes and other community service providers.

His career has included significant involvement in the public and non-profit sectors. He chaired the Independent Panel on Modernization of Comptrollership in the Government of Canada and served as the inaugural President of the Canadian Comprehensive Auditing Foundation. J-P is the former Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer of the Conference Board of Canada (2004-2014). He has also served on the Board of Directors of eHealth Ontario where he chaired the Finance and Audit Committee to help steer a new course for the agency which had faced considerable negative scrutiny.

J-P has served in a governance related capacity in two other organizations in Ottawa as Chair of the Board of Directors of the Ottawa Children's Treatment Centre and as a Director of the Ottawa Hospital (one of Canada's largest health sciences, research, teaching and tertiary quaternary care centres) where he chaired the Audit Committee and was a member of its Executive Committee.